Open the person page you want to remove the connection.

Just down from the profile picture, you will find an option called "more".

Click the more button and you will find a drop-down menu.

In that drop-down menu, you will find the "remove connection" option.

Click the connection option (second last one) and you are done.

The person may be informed by LinkedIn that you viewed their page.

After that, users may realize you've removed them from your network.